When [Shared] is selected, your listing will appear according to the sharing rules that have been in effect over the past years.

  • If your listing was the first to be listed, it will display in the results when [New Search] is used.

  • If your listing is a duplicate of a previous listing, it will not display in search results when other agents use the regular [New Search] function.

  • If the property is both For Sale and For Rent you cannot separate the sharing status for sale and rent.

When [Shared BETA] is selected, your listing will appear according to the Phase 3 New Sharing Rules.

  • If your listing was the first to be listed, it will display by default in the results when New Search BETA is used.

  • If your listing is a duplicate of a previous listing, the original listing will show to other agents, however other agents can click to view all the other versions of the listing which will include yours. Other agents have the option to select your version of the listing to display in their future company searches instead of the original listing.

  • If you have a listing that is both for Sale and Rent, you can independently share each version.


Related articles:
What is the Shared BETA tickbox?
What is the difference between Search 1.0 and Search 2.0 Beta?
Search 2.0 Beta - results page explained
Q&A - New Search 2.0 Beta

Did this answer your question?