Skip to main content

Property Queue processing

What happens after a property is set Available and Shared with other agents?

Before a property is visible to other agents and displays on their websites it will be reviewed internally to check it has all the information it should, and meets our guidelines.

It happens automatically and applies to both new properties uploaded and existing properties after being edited. Properties are added to a Queue and processed on a first come-first serve basis during our support hours (typically within 24 hours).

Table of Contents:

Why are properties checked?

Knowing that the properties sent to your website, and information seen by your clients wont contain content that can identify the listing agent is crucial.
Key information is checked to ensure that the properties meet our guidelines.

What is checked?

A number of details are checked when adding a new property or editing an existing property, to ensure they meet our guidelines and sharing rules.
Depending on the property's location, certain criteria will be checked, but in general:

  • Property Images

    • Watermarks

    • For Sale/For Rent signs

    • Company branding such as brochures, cars...etc

    • There is at least one internal image of the property

    • Images are not screenshots

  • Property descriptions

    • The required description(s) have been added to the property and in their corresponding language.

    • Descriptions to not contain Agent/Agency names, contact information, URLs, property address, or any information that can easily lead a 3rd party to go direct to the property or the listing agent.

    • Descriptions do not contain HTML tags (as this could affect other agents websites)

  • Property Details

    • Properties contain the required information

NOTES:

  • Properties can also be sent back during processing if there is any information that is clearly incorrect, for example the Sales price is missing a digit...etc.

  • Properties in other areas may have more information checked

  • Changes in legislation can affect how properties are processed.

What happens if my property is missing information or sent back during processing?

A chat message will be sent to the user assigned as "Listed By" on the property with a note informing the reason(s). If you have any questions or need any help, please reply to the message and the Support team will assist.
There is also a notification on the home screen under "Actions which need your company's attention".
​
Please edit the property, amend the information, and set back to Shared and Available status so it can be reprocessed automatically.

⚠️ Properties that cannot be shared on the network will be set to Available Not Shared, meaning they are only visible to the listing agent and can be used internally. For example: a third party listing, development...etc


Notes:

  • Only properties that have the shared tickbox selected (and therefore shared with other agents) will be processed in the Queue.

  • Properties that have been intentionally set as Not shared, and therefore only visible to the listing agency, wont be processed.

Did this answer your question?